Skip to content

HS Girls Summer Opportunities

535 Reads

0 Comments

Please click on the links, which will take you to the Program Information Page for each sport.  If you have additional questions, please email the head varsity coach at the email provided.  FYI – Dead Week is June 29-July 4

Basketball: Waiting to hire coach

Bowling: Waiting to hire coach

Cheer: Waiting to hire coach

Cross Country: http://zeelandwestsports.com/crosscountry/program 

  • Head Coach: Jason Jaloszynski – jjaloszy@zps.org

Excel: http://zeelandwestsports.com/2016/04/26/excel-program-announces-changes-sign-ups-begin/

  • Program Head Coach: Nate VandeGuchte – nvandegu@zps.org

Golf:  http://zeelandwestsports.com/golf/girls/program

  • Head Coach: Tim Minnear – tminnear@zps.org

Soccer: http://zeelandwestsports.com/soccer/girls/program

  • Head Coach: Ben Hondorp – bhondorp@zps.org

Softball:  Find a team and play.

  • Head Coach: Rhonda Hoogenraad – hoogey@chartermi.net

Swimming: http://zeelandwestsports.com/swimming/girls/program

  • Head Coach: Matt Ray – mray@zps.org

Tennis: http://zeelandwestsports.com/tennis/girls/program

  • Head Coach: Jeff Bolhouse – rbolhous@zps.org

Track and Field:

  • All interested Zeeland West 7th-12th grade track and field athletes are invited to attend Open Track Nights this summer. This opportunity will take place from 5:30-7:15ish PM out at the stadium. No prior track and field experience is necessary.
  • Athletes will have a chance to work on the technique driven events like high jump, long jump, pole vault, shot put, discus, and the hurdles with Varsity coaches and teammates. Cost is free and open to anybody interested in trying something new or experienced veterans!
  • In addition, any athletes interested in pole vaulting may also come to Open Vault Nights every Monday and Wednesday through June and July from 5:30-7:30, also out at the stadium. No pole vault experience is necessary.
  • Head Coach: Nate Vande Guchte – nvandegu@zps.org
  • For questions in relation to pole vaulting, please contact Coach Kooyer (Wjkooy21@gmail.com).

Volleyball: http://zeelandwestsports.com/volleyball/program

  • Head Coach: Chris Mack – cmack@zps.org

Water Polo: http://zeelandwestsports.com/waterpolo/girls/program

  • Head Coach: Dave Vruggink – dvruggin@zps.org

 

  • Latest Photo Galleries

    View More Galleries

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS

  • Like Us On Facebook

  • FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

    New post: Support Bakker in the “Vote for the area’s most impressive sophomore” poll on Mlive.… twitter.com/i/web/status/8…

    About 7 hours ago · reply · retweet · favorite

  • FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS